foxyolive

Journey to the best health of my life (yes, the journey includes olives)

25% vs. 75%

2 Comments

75% vs. 25%

 

Before you all jump on me because the picture is technically inaccurate just hear me out!  We are in April.  What does that mean?  For one, hopefully that means it is going to warm up quickly – it’s been a long winter for many of us and I know you are all nodding your heads with me 🙂  It also means that 25% of the year is done.  It’s gone.  We will never see it again.  Don’t get upset though!  This is a chance for you to look at where you’ve been, where you are and where you want to go.

We all have goals.  I have health related goals, but I also have professional goals and ‘spare time’ goals.  Did I acheive everything I wanted to achieve in the first 25% of the year?  Nope.  Did I acheive some of it, or get close?  Yep yep yep!   I don’t have to wait until January 2015 to revisit my goals, to get that push of enthusiasm that I felt on January 1.  There is still 75% of the year left – that is huge!  That’s 3 x the year we have just finished.  Wow!  Just think about what you accomplished in 25% of the year.  Now think about 3 x that accomplishment.   And if you’d rather forget about the first 25% then do that – forget it.  You still have a whopping 75% left – you can still make a mark, you can turn things around and you can still make this THE year.

75% is perception.  It is what you make of it.  Make it bigger than 25% x 3.  Stay focused. Stay determined. Stay accountable.  Make every single day count.  Just do it! (Yes Nike, you hit the nail on the head with that one.)

Author: Foxy-O

I’m a 30-something female who’s striving to be the healthiest woman I can be through diet and exercise. In early 2013 I was introduced to the world of Paleo. I completed Whole30 and had fantastic results. I had finally found something that worked for me! My blog is a jumble of my thoughts as I take the journey through my life. Somewhere for me to unleash my views, my challenges, my failures and my successes (hopefully!).

2 thoughts on “25% vs. 75%

  1. well said! Thank you very much

Leave a Reply

