foxyolive

Journey to the best health of my life (yes, the journey includes olives)

Everything is going to be ok…

Leave a comment

holding hands

I lay my head to rest after a day of coughing my guts up. You had got into bed a few minutes before me. You had gone to work that day and I had missed you more than ever. You were so sleepy, but I couldn’t sleep. We were side by side. I was under 6 or 7 blankets, but I was still shivering. We both lay on our backs.

I took your left hand with my right hand.

At that moment I felt warmth. Every memory of you supporting me went through my mind.  I even felt guilty for the moments that I had taken you for granted.  I looked over at you sleeping softly and it hit me. I’m so lucky.  You will do anything for me.  The last couple of weeks you have done everything you can to help me feel better.  I realized that you try to make me feel better all the time.  Not a day goes by that you don’t call me beautiful or smart.  You give me strength in all areas of my life.

I drifted to sleep holding your hand.  I know with you there everything is going to be ok.

Author: Foxy-O

I’m a 30-something female who’s striving to be the healthiest woman I can be through diet and exercise. In early 2013 I was introduced to the world of Paleo. I completed Whole30 and had fantastic results. I had finally found something that worked for me! My blog is a jumble of my thoughts as I take the journey through my life. Somewhere for me to unleash my views, my challenges, my failures and my successes (hopefully!).

Leave a Reply

