foxyolive

Journey to the best health of my life (yes, the journey includes olives)

100 days!

9 Comments

I woke up this morning and spotted the countdown timer on my phone. It told me that there were 100 days left until May 1 which marks the end of the STMC.

Countdown to STMC

Countdown to STMC

100 days! That’s a great number I thought. It’s not too long that it feels like it’s going to go on forever, but it’s a great amount of time to make some real changes in my life. I can accomplish so much in 100 days. With a team of people I built a home in 2 days. 100 days is 50 times that! I’m excited. I haven’t been this excited in a long time. I have goals, I have a plan, I have 100 days and, most importantly, I have a team of really encouraging people… big hugs to my fellow participants!

Don’t get me wrong – my health journey won’t end in 100 days, but the challenge has definitely given me the push I needed.  It goes without saying – but thank you Carolina and Rob 🙂

Author: Foxy-O

I’m a 30-something female who’s striving to be the healthiest woman I can be through diet and exercise. In early 2013 I was introduced to the world of Paleo. I completed Whole30 and had fantastic results. I had finally found something that worked for me! My blog is a jumble of my thoughts as I take the journey through my life. Somewhere for me to unleash my views, my challenges, my failures and my successes (hopefully!).

9 thoughts on “100 days!

  1. Your excitement is palpable! I love how optimistic and excited you are. Its great that we all can get just that extra push to get closer to our dreams… Stay strong and focussed!
    I’m sitting at the dietician waiting to be weighed so that I can set my benchmark… So here’s to the start of my 100 days as well.

  2. Wow! 100 days, huh? So much can happen in 100 days. To prove my point, I’ll take us back 100 days to October 13, 2013. On that day, I went to a bakery and bought quite a few treats. After that, and visiting a local farm to get pumpkins, I went to Taco Bell for dinner. I know I ate before going to the bakery and again after Taco Bell. I was a mess. Again, that was 100 days ago. I would’ve never imagine that this is where I’d be 100 days later. I also can’t begin to imagine where I’ll be 100 days from now, but I’m excited for the possibilities! 🙂

    Thank you for reminding us of this particular day. It gave me the chance the put things into perspective. I can’t wait to see where YOU are in 100 days.

  3. I love this post! Your enthusiasm reaches beyond the words and energizes me. Anything is possible!

  4. Pingback: Reflections | Newfound FITNESS

Leave a Reply

