foxyolive

Journey to the best health of my life (yes, the journey includes olives)

Remembering what’s important

Leave a comment

I read this blog post this morning and it made me think (go check it out – an interesting read!).

In the past I have been so focused on just weight loss.  It’s so easy to lose sight of the other benefits of eating healthy. As humans I think we’re very visual – and sometimes that takes us a to a point that we don’t care what we put (or don’t put!) inside us as long as we “look” good.  We should always step back and remember that eating healthy benefits us inside out and, even though we might not see the immediate benefits on the outside, I can guarantee that the benefits are already taking place on the inside. With a little patience, and consistency, we’ll see the benefits on the outside too!

Stay strong, focused and patient as you reach for your goals.

Happy Wednesday 🙂

Author: Foxy-O

I’m a 30-something female who’s striving to be the healthiest woman I can be through diet and exercise. In early 2013 I was introduced to the world of Paleo. I completed Whole30 and had fantastic results. I had finally found something that worked for me! My blog is a jumble of my thoughts as I take the journey through my life. Somewhere for me to unleash my views, my challenges, my failures and my successes (hopefully!).

Leave a Reply

