foxyolive

Journey to the best health of my life (yes, the journey includes olives)

Am I foxy?

3 Comments

No – but I would love to be!  Foxy is not just about how I look, but also about how I feel.  I’m overweight and have been my whole life.  I’m 5’2″ and 230lbs + (I stopped looking at 230lbs).  I carry most of the weight in my stomach, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have chunky legs or arms.  Women who are in their third trimester have smaller tummies than me.  Last week I was on the train and a pregnant woman sat down next to me.  The woman opposite commented how big she was.  She had a smaller tummy than me.  It just made me feel awful.  I’m ready to make a change.  I’ve tried paleo and completed w30 (in early 2013).  I wish I had kept up with it – I had amazing results and felt so good about myself.  I can’t dwell on the past though.  I know it works for me and I just have to focus on eating paleo again – making it a lifestyle change.  Eating paleo is the first time I’ve ever lost weight without feeling like I was depriving myself, without feeling like I was on a diet.  My body responded well.  At this point it’s about my mind – about avoiding temptations that I know do not benefit me and doing what I need to do to be the healthiest version of myself.

Author: Foxy-O

I’m a 30-something female who’s striving to be the healthiest woman I can be through diet and exercise. In early 2013 I was introduced to the world of Paleo. I completed Whole30 and had fantastic results. I had finally found something that worked for me! My blog is a jumble of my thoughts as I take the journey through my life. Somewhere for me to unleash my views, my challenges, my failures and my successes (hopefully!).

3 thoughts on “Am I foxy?

  1. Oh, I so get it. I haven’t done Paleo but lots of other approaches. Now I’m trying sanity and seeing how that works out. I’m here to cheer you on.
    BB

Leave a Reply

